I Don’t Know If I Want To Be A Professor Anymore (Pt. II)

“Getting tenure no longer seems to guarantee job security, so why struggle to get a TT job and subsequently overwork myself to have a shot at a vanishing dream?”

via I Don’t Know If I Want To Be A Professor Anymore (Pt. II).

One thought on “I Don’t Know If I Want To Be A Professor Anymore (Pt. II)

  1. Peter

    I was one of your freshman year students a while back, and I came across your blog while reading an article about adjuncts. I’m a PhD student now who’s ABD in applied psychology, so I definitely know about the adjunct grind. Both the academic and applied/professional landscapes are more optimistic for me, but I wanted to applaud you for your good work and steadfastness. I hope that you’ll continue your involvement with the adjunct faculty issue because it’s definitely in need of an overhaul.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

